TOPGREEN green roof system

The professional way to turn your roof green

The largest pitched green roof in Europe in Rijswijk, NL

Steildach

The municipality of Rijswik has built a pitched roof with a length of 120 meters on the roof of the "Ottoburg", an old school building from 1912.

The size of the project, combined with the high roof pitch of up to 45 °, is unique in the Netherlands and Europe. On behalf of Frima Begroeningstechniek Joru Support, atka supplied its TOPGREEN green roof system as a basis for greening with sedum mats from Sempergreen. The roof renovation is part of the sustainable policy of the municipality of Rijswijk.


Subsidy for green initiatives

In 2017, "Ottoburg" was transformed into a cultural and social center, housing, among other things, a day care center and a primary school. The former school building was to be thoroughly renovated after more than a hundred years. This refurbishment began in February 2018 and the construction of a sustainable green roof should play an important role. For this purpose, the "Ottoburg" received funding from the Sustainability Fund of the municipality of Rijswijk.
The community has set up this fund to implement green initiatives by businesses and local residents.


The size of the project is unique in Europe

A project with a green pitched roof of this size is unique in Europe. The height and inclination of the roof, combined with all the details, made it to this complex project. A good construction of the green roof is essential here.
The used green roof system TOPGREEN by atka consists of different "layers". The topmost and most visible layers are the sedum matrix mats, which lie on a layer of green substrate, a nutrient-rich soil especially for sedum plants. The substrate in turn finds its place and hold in the TOPGREEN green roof tiles GDP 45, with its special honeycomb structure, the substrate and planting is securely held on the roof. Even with high roof pitches. By a lattice construction under the pan, comparable to the construction of an ordinary tile roof, the whole system is protected against slipping.

The "green ceiling" on the roof of the "Ottoburg" covers no less than 2,000 square meters. For vegetation of this type, Sedummix mats "Type T" from Sempergreen are used. These consist of 10 to 12 different types of sedum. The sedum mat has a reinforced carrier that keeps the mat in place; an ideal solution for pitched roofs. The roof of the historic building has roof pitches of 40-45 °. Placing sedate mats is always a special challenge here.


Steildach
Steildach

Project Details

Client: Gemeente Rijswijk
Construction Management:LVD bouwmanagement
Roof management:Fier Dakcontrol
Green Roof Managementt:Begroeningstechniek Joru Support
Roofer:Klomp Daktechniek
Installer: Gustaaf Groenspecialisten
Fall Protection: Flesst
Sedum suppliert:Sempergreen BV
Green roof system: TOPGREEN
Source picture and text: Sempergreen BV





In a time of major climatic changes it is becoming increasingly important to build in an environmentally friendly way which preserves resources. The TOPGREEN green roof system from atka makes an important contribution to this objective. Professional roof planting restores to nature vital green areas which have been lost because of building. Harmful materials are bound and filtered, rainwater retained and heavy downpours flow away evenly.

Green roofs also stand out for their excellent heat insulation in comparison to a conventional tiled roof. They also absorb annoying airborne noise and protect your home against potentially harmful weather effects such as ice and hail.

The TOPGREEN green roof system can be installed on both flat roofs and pitched roofs with an inclination of up to 45°, setting no limit on creativity, either for the renovation of existing roofs or the construction of new houses with an environmentally friendly green roof. Under a green roof, this creates a calm and relaxing atmosphere, which has a soothing effect on you personal well-being.

TOPGREEN green roof system – the professional way to turn your roof green.
More Information: Heinze


atka Kunststoffverarbeitung GmbH
TOPGREEN Gründachsysteme

Südring 25
49393 Lohne (Oldenburg)

Phone: (04442) 9268-0
fax: (04442) 9268-11

E-Mail: info@atka.de
Web: www.atka.de

TOPGREEN Gründachsysteme

Die professionelle Art, Dächer zu begrünen

Das größte begrünte Steildach Europas in Rijswijk, NL

Steildach

Die Gemeinde Rijswik hat auf dem Dach der „Ottoburg“, einem alten Schulgebäude aus dem Jahr 1912, ein Steildach mit einer Länge von 120 Metern bauen lassen.

Die Größe des Projekts ist in Kombination mit der hohen Dachneigung von bis zu 45° einzigartig für die Niederlande und Europa. Im Auftrag der Frima Begroeningstechniek Joru Support lieferte die Firma atka ihr TOPGREEN Gründachsystem als Grundlage für die Begrünung mit Sedummatten von der Firma Sempergreen. Die Dachsanierung ist Teil der nachhaltigen Politik der Gemeinde Rijswijk.


Subvention für grüne Initiativen

Im Jahr 2017 wurde „Ottoburg“ in ein Kultur- und Sozialzentrum umgewandelt, das unter anderem eine Kindertagesstätte und eine Grundschule beherbergt. Das ehemalige Schulgebäude sollte nach über hundert Jahren gründlich saniert werden. Diese Sanierung begann im Februar 2018 und der Bau eines nachhaltigen Gründaches sollte eine wichtige Rolle einnehmen. Die „Ottoburg“ erhielt hierfür eine Förderung aus dem Nachhaltigkeitsfonds der Gemeinde Rijswijk.
Die Gemeinde hat diesen Fonds eingerichtet, um grüne Initiativen von Unternehmen und Anwohnern umzusetzen.


Die Größe des Projekts ist einzigartig in Europa

Ein Projekt mit einem begrünten Steildach dieser Größenordnung ist einzigartig in Europa. Die Höhe und Neigung des Daches, kombiniert mit allen Details, machte es zu diesem komplexen Projekt. Eine gute Konstruktion des Gründaches ist hier unerlässlich.
Das verwendete Gründachsystem TOPGREEN von atka besteht aus verschiedenen "Schichten". Die oberste und sichtbare Schicht sind die Sedummixmatten, welche auf einer Schicht Gründachsubstrat, einem nährstoffreichem Boden speziell für Sedumpflanzen liegen. Das Substrat wiederum findet seinen Platz und Halt in den TOPGREEN Gründachpfannen GDP 45, mit deren spezieller Wabenstruktur das Substrat und Bepflanzung sicher auf dem Dach gehalten wird. Auch bei hohen Dachneigungen. Durch eine Lattkonstruktion unter den Pfanne, vergleichbar mit der Konstruktion eines gewöhnlichen Ziegeldaches, ist das ganze System vorm Abrutschen geschützt.

Die "grüne Decke" auf dem Dach der „Ottoburg“ umfasst nicht weniger als 2.000 Quadratmeter. Für Vegetationen dieser Art werden Sedummixmatten „Typ T“ von Sempergreen verwendet. Diese bestehen aus 10 bis 12 verschiedenen Arten von Sedum. Die Sedummatte hat einen verstärkten Träger, der dafür sorgt, dass die Matte an Ort und Stelle bleibt; eine ideale Lösung für stark geneigte Dächer. Das Dach des historischen Gebäudes hat Dachneigungen von 40-45°. Das Platzieren Sedummatten ist hier immer eine besondere Herausforderung.


Steildach
Steildach

Projekt-Details

Auftraggeber Gemeente Rijswijk
Baumanagement:LVD bouwmanagement
Dachmanagement:Fier Dakcontrol
Gründachmanagement:Begroeningstechniek Joru Support
Dachdecker:Klomp Daktechniek
Installateur: Gustaaf Groenspecialisten
Absturzsicherung: Flesst
Sedumlieferant:Sempergreen BV
Gründachsystem: TOPGREEN
Quelle Bild und Text: Sempergreen BV





In der Zeit großer klimatischer Veränderungen wird es immer wichtiger ressourcenschonend und umweltverträglich zu bauen. Dazu leistet das TOPGREEN Gründachsystem von atka einen wichtigen Beitrag. Durch die professionelle Dachbegrünung wird der Natur die lebensnotwendige Grünfläche wieder zurückgegeben, die ihr durch den Bau genommen wurde. Schadstoffe werden gebunden und gefiltert, Regenwasser zurückgehalten und starke Niederschläge fließen gleichmäßig ab.

Nicht nur das: Gegenüber einem herkömmlichen Ziegeldach besticht vor allem die hervorragende Wärmeisolierung des Gründachs. Zudem wird störender Luftschall absorbiert und Ihr Zuhause vor störenden Witterungseinflüssen wie Eis und Hagel geschützt.

Mit dem TOPGREEN Gründachsystem können sowohl Flachdächer als auch Steildächer mit einer Dachneigung von bis zu 45° begrünt werden. Damit sind der Kreativität sowohl bei der Renovierung bestehender Dächer als auch beim Bau neuer Häuser in der Umsetzung eines umweltfreundlichen Gründachs keine Grenzen gesetzt. So entsteht unter dem Gründach eine entspannte und entspannende Atmosphäre, die sich beruhigend auf Ihr persönliches Wohlbefinden auswirkt.

TOPGREEN Gründachsysteme - die professionelle Art Dächer zu begrünen.
Weitere Infos: Heinze


atka Kunststoffverarbeitung GmbH
TOPGREEN Gründachsysteme

Südring 25
49393 Lohne (Oldenburg)

Telefon: (04442) 9268-0
Telefax: (04442) 9268-11

E-Mail: info@atka.de
Web: www.atka.de